Sauna Casanova

Sauna Casanova

Non-stop every day!

Average Reviews

About

Sauna Casanova in Barcelona stands out as a key destination in the city's vibrant gay scene, particularly in the renowned Eixample district, affectionately known as "Gaixample." This area is the epicenter of gay nightlife in Barcelona, and Sauna Casanova is a prominent feature here, boasting the title of the largest gay sauna in Spain.

The venue recently underwent renovations, enhancing its appeal with a spacious 1400 square meter layout. This sizeable establishment offers an array of amenities across three floors, including a massive jacuzzi that can comfortably accommodate over twenty people. Alongside this, there are both dry and wet saunas, a steam room, extensive dark rooms, a maze filled with private cubicles in the basement, a fetish area equipped with a swing, and even a swimming pool.

What makes Sauna Casanova a hot spot is not just its facilities but also its social atmosphere. At its heart is a stylish bar, unique for a sauna setting, offering a great socializing spot. The clientele is diverse, with a leaning towards a younger, muscled crowd, though the influx of tourists means there's someone for everyone.

The sauna is particularly buzzing during weekends and special events like Barcelona's famous Circuit party or Pride, where it transforms into an unofficial afterparty spot. The only downside noted by visitors is the entry cost, averaging around 21 euros, which can be higher on holidays.

In terms of cleanliness and atmosphere, reviews are mixed. While some visitors praise the sauna for its clean facilities and friendly staff, others have pointed out that some areas might appear outdated or less well-maintained. Nonetheless, for those looking to dive into the local gay scene, Sauna Casanova offers an immersive and vibrant experience, making it a must-visit spot in Barcelona's gay district.

Photos

Reviews

Sauna Gay Casanova
4.1
Based on 1184 reviews
Всё В Вашем Сердце!!!!
10:16 23 Apr 24
Amazing place to visit and spend a good time🙌Friendly staff is very helpful 🙏 Good selection of drinks👍Big jacuzzi and cozy saunas 🩷 If you’re visiting Barcelona you should experience Casanova! Highly recommend 🌈🌈🌈
L.T Santos
23:37 21 Apr 24
I went on a Saturday night. It was quite a decent crowd. Lots of hot guys.The staff was okay.The place was kinda dirty especially the jacuzzi.But still a good experience. I recommend it.
A. A Uber
02:41 08 Apr 24
I ve been to this place a few times since my first in 2010. Yesterday I made a promess I would never go back! Expensive to get in! ,, broken facilities, same old furniture from ages ago. The bar upstairs has a display of old empty bottloes with a bar tender that work (when he feels like) the guys are sitting on ripped sofas, videos made when their parents were born are played in the tv s about to fall while the bar by the Pool is used as deposit for Cleaning stuff . Yesterday I paid to see people cleaning their parts on the sink or worse … I saw dark pieces in the water - it makes sense when there is, no toilet papers in the toilet … forget about the showers for washing ass - should be mandatory- not here - but the future is still far to them.The Showers had FREEZING water only! The Saunas downstairs are broken - the vapor room is used as toilet as u can smell from the door - and the dry one was almost cold… - the ones upstairs are out of order since long time ago i was told.They closed a big play room they used to have and put a funny sign of (no way out - sin salida) at the entrance - even the private cabins are gone. It s sad to know that someone is making Lots of money in a place that should be shut down by authorities.Located in the heart of eixample and next door to all gay bars this “place” is very popular and first option to local crownd and tourists - it was packed on saturday night - take it or leave it or “es lo que hay” like a friend from there told me today! I left ! Very sad- for a city like BCn and dirty very!
Piotr Kułaga
12:52 05 Apr 24
One the worst place I’ve ever been. Just as a building and the infrastructure is nice, big, many bathrooms. But the people there, something else. I asked 3 time one guy to stop following and touching me. He was completely drunk and the staff did nothing. Bar tender with grumpy face sold him another beer that he spilled over the floor and sat just next to me mumbling something, and than another young guy even when I said no kept touching me in the jacuzzi. Also saunas are cold. I left after 40 minutes, I paid 22€. Awful!
Joris Bačelis
14:28 31 Mar 24
Mould, cockroaches (6 years that they know about it) , and expensive prices... the only day when it gets cheaper isn't a youth day but 22cm+ free entrance day... go to condal on the week it's cheaper and better maintained
Ivan Korepanov
10:50 24 Mar 24
I would like to share my experience with this sauna. When I'm traveling to Spain, every time I was in Casanova, but what happened this trip... you also must to know... Did you know guys that if bartender doesn't like you, then you can not relax in this sauna. I was last night, 24 March and 22 March. Wist night, he was rude talk with me, but I thought maybe It just seemed that way to me. It was a black guy, I don't know his name, he told me 3 times, that my limits are finished... first time it was €34, a second time it was €22 and last time it was €7. Tell me please, how is it possible??? I was kind to everybody, also with this guy. How I see this situation, he just doesn't like me. Thank you very much!!! 12 years I'm traveling and every time have been in Casanova. It's not normal. Please do something, you can check cameras. I didn't do something bad. Also, your clean personal smoke cigarettes, when I asked can I smoke too, he told It's NOT ALLOWED, he smoked cigarette but I can not... what happened here???? I hope you will change something.
Gomes Alves
10:30 19 Mar 24
I visited the sauna with my partner and we were very disappointed. Although we had read the comments beforehand, we decided to give it a try and see for ourselves: a cold sauna, a Turkish bath that smelled of mold, the smell of tobacco, drug and alcohol consumption was out of the ordinary. It's a shame, as they had everything they needed for an excellent leisure and relaxation complex. I don't recommend it.
Kobo Skarbnik
08:06 06 Feb 24
⚠️⛔️⚠️Do not go near this place.⚠️⛔️⚠️ Just in the last month I have been to three different saunas in Amsterdam, Berlin and Tel Aviv and all of them are at a five star level, very high. This place, which I don't understand how it is open and not closed by the Ministry of Health of Spain, is a real danger to the public, the place is polluted. Just filthy there is no other way to say it. The place is very outdated (looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 60s), the smell of cigarettes everywhere, mold and mostly dirty. I ran away from there and I will not go back there even if it is fixed. It is no less a health and mental danger. When I went to reception the guy stood in front of me stuttering and didn't really know what to say to me. shame! To underestimate people's health like that.⚠️⛔️⚠️⛔️ if you care about your health, don’t go there. It’s not worth it.⚠️⛔️⚠️🔴update to the owner commentHow unsurprising is the owner's response, a typical response to all the reviews posted here that the place is clean (which is simply not true). The issue of cigarettes is also not true as he said, it seems that the owner of the place is not really there or aware of what is really going on there and writes completely generic responses that only apologize for the inconvenience but in fact contradicts every claim. So thanks for the consideration but instead of sending every review of your customers it's time you took responsibility instead of saying that your customers are lying. Even about the renovation of the place, I am not surprised that there is a future plan to renovate, when will it happen.... I'm not really going to follow and still be careful. I hope that the Ministry of Health will close the place for you as soon as possible and that customers will stop coming, maybe that's the only way you'll understand that you shouldn't underestimate customers. Regarding the price, even one euro is not worth the entrance. Save yourself the money.
Kobo Skarbnik
21:27 31 Jan 24
⚠️⛔️⚠️Do not go near this place.⚠️⛔️⚠️ Just in the last month I have been to three different saunas in Amsterdam, Berlin and Tel Aviv and all of them are at a five star level, very high. This place, which I don't understand how it is open and not closed by the Ministry of Health of Spain, is a real danger to the public, the place is polluted. Just filthy there is no other way to say it. The place is very outdated (looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 60s), the smell of cigarettes everywhere, mold and mostly dirty. I ran away from there and I will not go back there even if it is fixed. It is no less a health and mental danger. When I went to reception the guy stood in front of me stuttering and didn't really know what to say to me. shame! To underestimate people's health like that.⚠️⛔️⚠️⛔️ if you care about your health, don’t go there. It’s not worth it.⚠️⛔️⚠️
Lorenzo Borella
16:32 22 Jan 24
One of the most disgusting places I have been to. It was dirty, stinky, with impolite bar staff, no proper hygiene system, no douche facilito, and the swimming pool was literally full of green foam. We stayed for only 15 minutes, asked for our money back, and left.
westbe
21:35 22 Nov 23
old sauna but lots of nice guys...the staff is nice and I saw them always cleaning , carefully, it depends on how many people there are, if it's full it's difficult to keep it clean...fortunately I noticed that there were no more people using drugs....if you're nice go you'll have fun for sure
Paulo Borges
04:55 13 Nov 23
I went on a Sunday evening and it was fairly busy with willing guys of all ages and I had a good time. The staff are pleasant and friendly.The other comments about the conditions of the building I do agree tha is runned down and some maintenance needs to be done with some showers not working and the smell in the saunas and steam rooms is not pleasant.
Andy Blu
07:16 12 Nov 23
I have been 3 times after a long time and I must say that the staff is always nice and now they always clean. Unfortunately the sauna is old but there are many nice guys. nice music and the times I was there there were no drug addicts.
Men ́s Universe
17:39 11 Nov 23
The sauna is one of the two most famous in the community. If you really want to take a sauna there, visiting is NOT an option. The real purpose of the sauna is sexual pleasure. There are many cabins for this. However, since sex is also carried out in the pool area and even in the sauna area, an unpleasant aroma and the impression of impurity develops. All dispensers were completely empty at our time.
Jiyu Tian
22:25 19 Oct 23
It's not I think it's good. Facility is nice, no water provided at the bar. Condom is unisize not suitable if you are hung. Really need to have different size for people. No shower gel. The bar man Can't speak English. Fairy busy and different age group there
Marcus MacDonald
12:44 12 Oct 23
Just a weird experience. I’m the guy who pays for everything for myself and friends. Bartender acted like I was going to skip out on my tab (only got three drinks between my partner and I)… bartender literally pointed me out to front desk manager… After getting a massage, which was nice enough, the masseuse said the boss said I had to go and pay immediately - which again made me feel like I had been a problem. They did not treat my partner like this - they didn’t ask him to go pay immediately after his massage (I was paying for everything anyways). I was running back and forth from the locker to get my wallet and front desk to pay for everything immediately. Being singled out and pointed at twice was super uncomfortable. My partner is European and I’m an American. Maybe this is not the place for Americans. This was my second time here and definitely my last. Though, I did have a good time on my first visit. Which is why I went back. But this second time I felt like I got spit on in the face (not in the sexy way). Was planning to stay longer but seamed like staff just didn’t trust/like me there. Left there feeling super uncomfortable.
Marcin Duplicki
20:26 03 Oct 23
+ very spacious+ clean and tidy+ towels and flip flops included+ numerous cabins with various furniture+ friendly staff- no douching facilities for “back action” (yet cabin equipment encourages such fun) so prepare yourself at home- saunas (dry/wet) are well hidden and tiny given the size of this place- “jacuzzi” is just a lukewarm pool with a waterfall on one end, no bubbles anywhereI had big expectations going to that place. My stay there was okay but expected more given it’s Barcelona. No fireworks this time.
Yeldos
21:37 15 Sep 23
That’s the horrible gay sauna I have ever had. There is some guys who selling drugs. You can not smoke inside but for this people who selling drugs they are smoking easily. And they don’t have security. I had horrible experience in this sauna. I am not recommending this place 🤬
Franklyn Atako
01:39 19 Aug 23
Worst sauna I’ve ever been to in my life - way too pricey during Circuit week (€40) for what? Too hot and the tiny play area was the darkest I’ve ever seen in a sauna.I’ll never go back there.
Victor Lucas
19:25 13 Aug 23
It's my second time in the sauna! One during winter, other one during CIRCUIT parties in the summer. The experience in winter was ok. During the summer/circuit was a waste of time and money! They charge unbeliavable 40€ against the 23€ announced on the website and I'm gonna tell a bit of the worst conditions I had in there that were far from acceptable from my previous experience.GENERAL CONDITIONS: Cleaning conditions are a bit bad. Trash on the floor, nasty floor in the cabins. Water from the showers is either too warm or too cold. Proper sauna rooms are not inviting, they look old, outdated and usually are empty. Pool area is nice. Bar area is nicer, but beverages are also overpriced during Circuit. SUMMER UPDATE: the temperature inside is UNBEARABLE!! Really. Air conditioning is not working or OFF in some important areas as cabins or in the maze. People that use to go there say that's usually like that during the summer (???) Meaning that they don't make proper use of air conditioning to keep areas drier and cooler. The feeling is awful, You won't be willing to make much stuff dripping sweating as it is crazy hot in there. Staff is aware that the AC is bad. So that is in charge of the administration that keeps it like that. In resume: You're paying extra expensive for being there, questioning your performance because you can't tolerate the extreme conditions, knowing you could enjoy it better, but instead you're dripping sweating and feeling exhausted to do anything because of the heat. I highly NOT recommend this sauna as I know there are more options in town. Madrid's sauna is better. Lisbon's Sauna is better. I hope the administration will fix those bad conditions and not only make profit at all costs (mainly talking about the circuit season). I hope this review helps people to be aware of it.
em es
04:57 12 Aug 23
Save your cash and go to one of the other ones. €40 during circuit festival is taking advantage of the community in a really nasty way. Pure greed! This never happens anywhere in the world. By far the most expensive entry price to get into a gay establishment as such. Shame on them!
Ben Rosar
23:59 10 Aug 23
They charge you 40 euros per person during Circuit which is ridiculous. Arrived at midnight and the bar was playing videos of Adele and Whitney Houston, shame as the sauna is actually fairly clean and nice. The sandals provided will cut through your feet too
A T (McFly)
09:21 09 Aug 23
Was there yesterday expecting to pay the normal price but instead got a nasty surprise! Doubling the entrance fee for 40€ because of a special event is greed and taking advantage of the community! No excuse! Witnessed other businesses didn't do that. Went elsewhere and had a much better experience. Sauna Casanova should be ashamed BUT they'll continue their dirty practice and let themselves lose their business for alternatives.
ANDER LABAKA
12:56 01 Aug 23
I went on a Saturday in July, 5pm with a friend. Literally everyone inside was a boy offering sex services for money. I felt intimidated and uncomfortable by how noisy they were and the way they were looking at me. They were constantly taking drugs, from G to all other sorts. Some were also smoking in none smoking areas. I genuinely felt scared at times therefore left very early. The facilities are ok, but very dirty. I'm very aware saunas in Barcelona are not known for being a place to have romantic sex, but this was well beyond the limit of acceptable. Price was 21€, which in other circumstances, would have been ok
A A
10:58 16 Jul 23
Considering how busy it is they must be making a load of money. Pity they don’t spend a bit of that on renovations. The saunas a so dirty. Doors don’t even open. The jacuzzi is brown water. Everywhere looks dirty. It’s busy because there’s no other options in barcelona. As soon as there is, I’m sure everyone will go there.
francesco lupis
16:54 28 Jun 23
I was there on saturday night the first impression was good a gentleman called probably Ste welcome nighttime at the reception very kind and perfect in all his duty regarding my check in. Afterwards when i went in i saw at least 30 zombies client high in something they were really zombie not coordinate in the movement , i was afraid. There were also some kind of money boy, and very few ordinary people. I couldnt stand for long time so after 2 hours of hearing 4 guys screaming because they were high and it seems they saw ghost I runaway. I was forgetting all belonging Mr. Stef help me not to forget anything. To the owner please do not allow people so high to get in . You got that people and you lost the same amount, ok have something but these people were super high, one at the check out was going down on me, a disaster. I will try again but if these junkies will be there i wont go anymore. Greeting to the receptionist
kelty peat
19:41 25 Jun 23
Had a lovely time took the partner, enjoyed getting lost in the maze. Watched a nice film in the cinema area. Found we were well and truly pampered by the locals. They found us very accommodating. Very enjoyable afternoon.
Cervelli86 86
15:39 18 Jun 23
I went last night the sauna was revamped but the people are always the same. Another pro is the man at the reception very polite and very gentle I was there at 2 am and this man was extremely gentle, I have't seen such a kind person at the sauna, compliment for the nigh receptionist
Stefanos Cunning
10:34 07 Apr 23
We’ve been to many saunas throughout Europe and must say that we’ve had a great time here. The staff are friendly and the patrons are absolutely hot. The facilities are fantastic. The best nights are definitely after the clubs on Friday and Saturday. It’s like Barcelona’s afters for men.
Paulo Tavares
18:26 05 Mar 23
Google suggested times are quite accurate. Clean and plenty of staff around. The bar staff could be friendlier but you aren’t there to judge the service. Lol.Good overran and very well frequented.
Oliver Oliveria
19:39 17 Feb 23
It seems like everyone is out of step except the owner of the establishment and its rude employees. Mr. Owner you may have a policy of cleaning the sauna every day, but seems like once a day is not enough so make it three times a day. Do you also have a policy of checking on the cleanliness of the sauna yourself and monitoring your employees? I find it fascinating that you have an excuse for every comment except the rudeness of your front receptionist. Not once you apologized for your team's rude behavior. It is us who subsidize their paycheck. Inform them of this fact. Take responsibility and correct the problem. If I could have rated te place in negative, my rating would be a negative 10 stars and not one star. Thank you. Oliver.
Greyson Tim (Greyson周)
18:09 27 Jan 23
No people. So boring. At 7pm Friday. Horrible experience. Nobody in the sauna speak English as well. Not welcoming
Gui Rego
16:45 16 Jan 23
This is described as a 24-hour sauna, we did go late and didn't have problems finding the site. We wanted to try out this experience in a different city. However, the arrival was disturbed at the showers next to the changing rooms; they were dirty and smelled bad, not to mention the appearance of it, mouldy walls on the corners and around the ventilators. The upper bar needs special attention to make it a more chilled and social area, especially the type and number of seats; in my opinion, I don't think that garden-like furniture is appropriate for the space; the bar next to the jacuzzi was closed. The cabins were just pure dark, with no dimmed or dark lights to add more ambience, except for one big sort of group room with red lights. They do provide massages on-site, but this was closed at the time we went. Overall, it was a "mehh" experience in comparison to previous sites we've been to. We were put off from the beginning, and that made us more critical regarding the rest of the place.
Hamzeh AL QARALLEH
09:29 16 Jan 23
Love the sauna, and the clients are TOP NOTCH. The staff however is very bitter and unwelcoming. They are very badly mannered and are very rude to people who don’t speak Spanish IN A METROPOLITAN CITY WITH A LOT OF TOURISTS WHO COME BY!!!! Hire people who are young, more open minded and who actually smile to their clients when they enter and are at the bar. These old farts need to go. Other than that, loved the sauna and really enjoyed my time there.
westbe
13:28 12 Nov 22
it remain always the best sauna of barcelona, many nice people, and these days they were doing renovations...during the week was very clean and i saw someone cleaning all the time...unfortunatly now there are no more showers on the top floor i hope they made them new..the staff was always friendly
Robert Smith
06:04 31 Oct 22
Place is quite easy to find as it is centrally located. The interior is spacious, with maze and individual chargeable rooms. Cleanliness could be better as some places are slippery and furniture that is not well maintained.
John Ruigrok
10:45 24 Oct 22
This place has nothing to do with a sauna, it’s just a big cruising area without any atmosphere.The dry sauna was cold, the wet sauna was dirty and the showers were cold and dirty too.The guy at the entrance was certainly not a welcoming person !!!!!
Tj soares
13:18 04 Oct 22
Maybe one day it deserved to be named as "the best sauna in Barcelona". The jacuzzi is too cold to relax and both steams sauna is not that warm enough. Nothing works, toilets durty does not even smells like sauna or spa. The health authorities should make a visit there. The lockers is not that safe so it seems to be very easy to get stolen there. I don't recommend, but if you are courious and your money, time and well being and mental health is not that important for you just go there.
Alex crowson
11:34 22 Sep 22
My reg jaunt when I come to BCN..love to warm Jacuzzi. Very nice...standard gay sauna....not the one for going out at 1am lol...no metro...not as busy as it was last time I was in the city in 2019...prob due to inflation, and cost of living....Shame massages are not erotic...
DEXI voli
05:36 10 Sep 22
Dirty, ,smel horrible ...in one day I was two times... second time I was miss one euro and they didn't want you give me inside..and I don't wanted to use card..for one euro . ..just to check how friendly they will be...bcs. 3 days ago I was two times per day pay it full price.... Thanks anyway ..hope u will close soon .
Ben Smets
18:48 28 Aug 22
I visited the sauna already a few times when I was in Barcelona. It is on older sauna not to compare like the sauna’s in France or Germany for example but the staff is cleaning regularly. I always had a lot of fun but last time I visit during circuit festival in August, I can imagine in this period and after covid they increase the entrance price but 40€ entrance is just too much and feels like a ripoff…
Daniel Levin
09:51 21 Aug 22
Staf was friendly, the sauna is big for cruising, we enjoyed wet and dry saunas, but facilities are quite old and definitely require renovation. Couldn't find any room with double mattres for fun, so that was a grim experience.
Grant Sarkisyan
20:12 19 Aug 22
Visited two times in one week 🙂 Nice and super clean, lots of rooms. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Friendly staff.
J U
18:37 01 Aug 22
A bit of a mediocre sauna with very worn out facilities, but by far the most popular and the only sauna in town that features men under age 60. All the other saunas in town are pretty terrible. If you want a good sauna experience, skip BCN altogether and go to the ones in Madrid, Sevilla, Sitges or Torremolinos.
Todor Boychev
18:19 26 Jul 22
The sauna was interesting. My first experience in fact. It was clean, well designed. The entrance fee was thought out. They give you flip flops and a towl. Prices for beer were alright. I visited right on the weekend in the high season. There were lots of men around all from 1am through 5am.
scott bickel
20:00 22 Jun 22
was clean and well center of gay area but was dead in the week, unlike London uk sweatbox so it's not great for the day, but I can imagine in the night very busy after the club or on a Sunday afternoon. I met a guy and we went together, music was horrible here like a spa and puts you off doing it. so this isn't great as the music needs to be more a fast beat and darker areas but other than that it's a great spa to relax here.
Chris Fisher
18:20 18 Jun 22
DO NOT GO HERE!!! I love saunas. I live in Berlin and go to the boiler sauna and in Paris I go to sun city and to dragon sauna in Hamburg. We went to this place on 17 June 2022 and it was disgusting. Mould from the ceiling at the entrance, a cockroach in the steam room and filthy and disgusting and dirty cabins. I left after 20 minutes and showered at home (which I usually don’t do after a sauna visit) because I felt dirty and disgusted. I must admit, this was the worst experience I ever had and I am happy if I can save some of you 20€ entrance fee. Also, whereas other saunas smell of spa and herbal oils, it smelled of sewage and I didn’t even want to sit anywhere. This place needs a full on renovation and is a health hazard. The owners should be ashamed to leave it open. Maybe Covid took its toll and the sauna has no budget to repair anything. But it is simply irresponsible and disgusting to leave a place open that smells of sewage and has no cleaning concept or is half way decently clean. There was also no soap in the toilets and the hand sanitisers were empty. I should have taken pictures of the mouldy ceiling and everything else. Do not go to this place.
Sergio-Andres Rojas
18:17 18 Jun 22
Unfortunately disappointing. Saw a cockroach in the sauna room. Strong smells. I was too much concerned about hygiene to be able to relax and left quite quickly.
Uesler Guagnini
01:36 05 Jun 22
This place is very badly maintained, saunas smell horribly, jacuzzi is not working, people smoke at the cabins area (risk of fire) and it is not customer oriented.After asking to change the locker for my friend, because his key was not working properly (btw 3 people tried to open without success), instead of just giving the new locker, they came to "show us how it worked" like we were idiots... giving the new key only after that. Note: we had no issues with the other 2 keys, so it was not because we were doing wrong.I complained about it when leaving and the manager was very reactive and arrogant, not even listening to my explanation. They just dont care about a customer feedback.
Scot Henshaw
15:25 02 May 22
Good atmosphere and strong drinks at the bar.
Ala Ayyoub
16:56 16 Apr 22
The employees came up to me and searched my locker for no reason at all.Ask around and you will see they have a bad reputation in Barcelona.
Ala Ayyoub
05:11 13 Apr 22
They have spies in the sauna listening and watching your every move.The employees came up to me and searched my locker for no reason at all.Ask around and you will see they have a bad reputation in Barcelona.
Aleixo A O
15:12 19 Mar 22
The first time I went was 30 mins before they closed and within 5-10 minutes of being there I was already having lots of fun. I only went twice and I’ve had a great time.One of the only negative points I remember (and this is subjective) is that the entrance is not very discreet and for those of us who like to keep these parts of our lives undercover, getting in & out of the venue was a bit tricky.
Stephen B.
21:10 28 Feb 22
Staff/Patrons STEAL here and I will leave that at that. Do not go..and if you must..be extra vigilant with your belongings and even if you are you may get got. I wouldn't risk it though. Don't say I never told y'all nothing. Aside..the spa itself is mediocre anyway and the customer service is piss poor. The staffs working level of English is severely lacking and that creates problems when you have questions/concerns or need to raise an issue because they don't have the framework to approach the issue. Just don't do it. Plenty of beautiful men in this city to meet out and about.El personal / los clientes ROBAN aquí y lo dejaré así. No vayas... y si debes... estar más atento. Aunque yo no me arriesgaría
markoyasou
20:42 26 Jan 22
I dont understand rude comments 🙄 This place is excellent if u want to have a lot of fun. I was not really checking the dust around the corners 😂 Except Sunday, good days are also Friday and Saturday!
Denni Olesh
09:53 25 Jan 22
Not agree with the mark given here. Its a nice place with a lot of facilities. The life is almost around jaccussi and top cruising floor. For pity only popular on Sundays afternoons after 6 pm. Young guys are also there. Jakussi is not clean from the corners in 💧 that can be well felt. But jakussi itself is great. I had spend there a lot of time. Price of 19,50 euro with sleepers and towels seems reasonable
Luis Alvarez
20:56 01 Jan 22
It was actually dirty, not like I remembered it a couple of years back. There was a hot tub upstairs that wasn't working.
Ray Pitt
04:48 10 Oct 21
What a great time! I was expecting a broken sauna without steam and heat. As it turns out, the steam room was working, and so were the dry saunas. The jacuzzi in the second floor was shutdown, but the one in the basement was working just fine.The men, hot and local, found out that due to covid the place closes at midnight but stop new people from entering at 11pm. The benefit, everyone is rounded up at 11ish, gets all the hotties naked in the shower on the way out, instead of scattered across the building.The place is pretty extensive, there are 3 floors, including a bar inside. My favorite is the basement with the opportunity to relax, see and be seen.Only giving it 4 stars because some areas could be renovated, but let's be honest, no one here is for the Four Seasons amenities 😉
westryk
18:14 04 Oct 21
sauna has improved now more clean and nice boys
Rani Sneh
19:23 20 Sep 21
Went on Sunday eve; the place got more crowded at about 8-9, the crowd was definitely decent - especially considering Covid times.Wet sauna didn't work, and also there's no place to smoke.The biggest flaw is the fact that there's no any kind of paper in the cabins, which can be between just unpleasant to embracing. This must be changed immediately.Besides that, the other facilities were nice, it is definitely clean, many cabins and as mentioned decent crowd.
Edy Medy
11:18 13 Sep 21
This sauna is useless!- the atmosphere in the sauna is strange and bad.Lots of people and everyone is running like horses on a racetrack. Everyone is looking for someone but can not find what they are looking for.The atmosphere was not relaxed and natural.- in cabins there is no paper that you can dry yourself. You do not have to shower every time, but you have to dry.- several times a day owners play soundmessage via loudspeaker and you have the feeling that you are at the airport or train station. Quite annoying and unpleasant. It is enough to say once at the entrance that it is mandatory to wear a mask, it is not necessary in high volume to talk through speakers and repeat several times a day. Idiots!- it was not bad with the cleaning- in the steam room broken door.This sauna is useless.I do not recommend this sauna.
Dominic Quesnel
18:34 22 Aug 21
The only popular sauna in Barcelona. More quiet than usual because of Covid ,mostly older guys, busy or in the evenings after 6 PM.
Alexander Alexander
18:47 11 Jul 21
Good place but not perfect
Chris M.
21:45 02 Feb 21
Fond memories here of pre-Covid. I visited in Oct 2019, and I'm so glad I took the last minute trip from LA to Barcelona, not knowing the world would be...
Eric Barrioluengo
21:14 27 Sep 20
Both of steam rooms are unusable as they stink of mold (and that's if they even work). Everyone was getting high on hard drugs, smoking and screaming around. Jacuzzi/pool was dirty af, and there was only one "working" shower in the area. That was a Sunday evening. Unbelievable; worst sauna I've ever been.
Pegasus30
11:29 11 Jul 12
I always spent my night at casanova, a night sauna where, between others, you can find nice guys, horny and young. strongly recommended

Sauna Casanova Barcelona reviews from Google Maps, Yelp and WhereIsGay

Last Updated

24 January 2024

Map

Business Hours

Open 24/7

Claim Listing

Is this your business?

Claim listing is the best way to manage and protect your business.

Ask a question
Question
Choose a name or username for your post
Email